I made the TV News!

I’ve been working with the “Social Skills 3” group at Ozanam for a year and a half now. We had just unloaded the van, and I was pushing Jennifer to a picnic table at Willows Beach when a reporter and cameraman approached me. They told me that they were doing a story about beach accessibility for the physically challenged. We fit the scope for their story, so they asked if they could interview us! So here’s the clip. It’s about 2 minutes long, and I talk for all of 5 seconds. My coworker, Alesha, gets about 10 seconds. You can also see me pushing Jen, and there are quick shots of the rest of my group. It starts off with two other interviews of people I don’t know. We made the 5 pm news on ATV channel 12!

About albertstadt

http:/victoria.tc.ca/~astadt
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I made the TV News!

Leave a Reply

