Choir Concerts

On Jan 13 my choir had it’s latest concert.  We performed Mozart’s Vespers and Bach’s Magnificat.  I was barely competent at both of them.  I should buy a CD of the Vespers because I could really grow to love that work if I get to know it properly.  I learn by ear more than by eye.  I’m a lousy sight-reader, so I can be one of the last in my section to get the hang of a difficult piece.  But once I know a work, I’m awesome!  Now we’re rehearsing Haydn’s Creation.  I’ve performed it twice, while almost no-one else in my section has performed it at all.  So now I’m cruising at the top of my section!  I’ve been around longer than almost everyone in my section, and this helps me sometimes.
About albertstadt

http:/victoria.tc.ca/~astadt
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

