Monthly Vacations

I get way too many holidays at work.  I’ve been at St. Vinnie’s so long that I get more than 5 weeks of holidays on top of the stats.  I really don’t know what to do with them all.  And they’re not bankable; I have to use em or lose em.  At the beginning of August I found out that I was going to have to take a week off every month for the rest of the year!  I went camping with the family in August, darn near killed myself biking (150km in 2 trips) in September, vegged out nicely in October.  I hit the big 40 that week too.  Spent two days cruising this amazing site called Tales of Future Past.  See my web site’s Fun and Games page (under Favorite Links) for more information and the link.  Work was REALLY BUSY in September, so it was nice to take a break.  It was also Canadian Thanksgiving that week, so with 2 Thanksgiving dinners at the beginning of the week and my birthday at the end, I ate way too much.  I clocked in at 180 lbs after all that self abuse.  I’ll have to lose 10 lbs in the next month to be able to fit in the pants of my choir tux for my concert on November 26!  The pants come from my wedding suit, and I’ll be damned if I’ll give in and buy larger pants when crash dieting will still get me into them.
About albertstadt

http:/victoria.tc.ca/~astadt
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

